RIVET logoRIVET

Home / Compare / RIVET vs FixKon

RIVET vs FixKon

Short answer: pick FixKon if you want an AI co-pilot you can show any problem on screen with one shortcut, plus duplicate-file hunting and dictation, and you are happy with a monthly plan for heavy use. Pick RIVET if you want an assistant that runs on your own PC with no cloud and no account, for a one-off $4.99, alongside startup, service, cleanup and settings tools that preview every change.

Both are newer Windows apps that pair an AI assistant with PC tools. FixKon, by UNESPC, centres on its AI: press a shortcut, it captures your screen, and you ask about it. RIVET centres on showing what your PC is doing, with Ask RIVET answering from readings RIVET takes itself.

Side by side

RIVETFixKon
PriceFree; Pro (including the assistant) is a one-off $4.99Starter free with a one-time allowance (20 talk sessions, 30 agent tasks, 300 dictations); Pro $16.99 a month; Max $49.99 a month
Trial14 days of everything, once per PC3-day free trial of Pro or Max
Where the AI runsOn your own PC (Qwen3 on llama.cpp); no cloudNot stated on its site; the Max plan lists premium cloud voice
AccountNoneNot stated on its site
How you askType a question; Spark comes up over any app with a shortcutWin+Alt captures your screen and you ask about it; voice and dictation
CleanupTemp files and caches, sizes shown firstStorage Surgeon (large files) and Duplicate Hunter
Startup apps and servicesDisable or delay startup apps; service start types; with undoPerformance Boost ("real-time tuning")
Undo historyYes, most changesNot stated on its site
PlatformsWindows 10 (2004+) and 11, x64Windows 10 and 11, 64-bit; Mac, iOS and Android listed as coming soon

Where FixKon is better

Where RIVET is better

What RIVET doesn't do

Get RIVET freeHow Ask RIVET works

Questions

Is RIVET a FixKon alternative?

Yes, if what you want is an AI helper for your PC that runs locally with no subscription. RIVET won't read your screen or take voice input, which FixKon does.

Does RIVET's AI need the internet?

Only once, to download the model you choose (0.48 GB to 5.03 GB). After that Ask RIVET runs entirely on your PC and works offline. If Foundry Local or Ollama is already running, RIVET uses that and downloads nothing.

How much does RIVET cost compared with FixKon?

RIVET is free, and Pro, which includes the assistant, is a one-off $4.99. FixKon's Starter plan is free with a one-time allowance, and its paid plans are $16.99 or $49.99 a month.

Last updated 29 October 2026